Home Computer Instagram, how to remove the display from DM messages and have more...

Instagram, how to remove the display from DM messages and have more privacy

When a private message arrives on Instagram, you don’t always intend to respond immediately, due to issues of time or will. The displayedHowever, can create unpleasant situations, leading the user to respond hastily or the sender to think their communication was ignored. There are some ways to protect your privacy and prevent other users from knowing when a message is viewed.

The feature that lets you know when a message has been viewed can’t be removed, but you can enable other settings that make it more difficult to know this detail. Let’s find out how to do it.

How to turn on message requests on Instagram

Instagram has predicted a filter function for messages received privately, especially regarding those received from users with whom you have not had conversations previously. To use filters, you need to enable message requests.

To do this you need to go to the Privacy settings. Launch the Instagram app and click on your profile in the bottom right. Press on the three horizontal lines at the top right and select the item Settings and privacy.

Nell’area How others can interact with youclick on Messages and responses to stories. Tap on Message controls. In this section you can choose whether to receive message requests and where.

click on Your followers on Instagram to decide whether or not to receive message requests from the accounts that follow your profile. The same process can be done vocally Others on Instagram.

How to protect your privacy on Instagram: don’t show activity status

In addition to limiting the indication on messages displayed, you can better protect your privacy by deciding to do not show the status of your activities to other users. In this way, no one to whom a message is sent will be able to know the time of the last activity carried out on the platform, when the most recent access occurred or if you are currently active.

To do this you need to launch the Instagram application and click on the profile icon at the bottom right. Press on the three horizontal lines at the top right and click Settings and privacy and, subsequently, up Messages and responses to stories. Tap on the item Show activity status and deactivate the function.

When the function is deactivated, there are also consequences for one’s presence on the social network. The user who does not show their activity status, you will not be able to view that of others registered on the platform with whom I interact or have sent a private message. The choice can be changed at any time

To know more: How to use Instagram, the guide to make the best use of it

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here