Computer

What is Temporary Chat by ChatGPT, the feature for safer interactions

ChatGPT And among the most used and most appreciated platforms based on generative artificial intelligence. It allows you to obtain information, answers and elaborate contentsand much more again, simplifying the personal and professional activities of web users. The more it is used, the more it is able to provide satisfactory answers, as it learns with each interaction. However, thanks to the function Temporary ChatYes they can have anonymous chatswithout using the data indicated above.

ChatGPT’s Temporary Chats are one of the important innovations recently introduced on the OpenAI AI platform. Let’s find out how they work and why they are useful.

Temporary Chat by ChatGPT, what they are and how they work

Temporary Chats are classic conversations with ChatGPT which present few differences from those we are used to. They do not use information gained from previous interactions e they are not used to improve models of the AI.

Temporary chats, consequently, they are not visible in the ChatGPT history and everything said within the conversation is completely forgotten by the platform. For security reasons, OpenAI may retain a copy of the interaction for maximum 30 days.

This is an extremely useful feature, as it allows you to protect personal data and content, such as documents and texts. These cannot in any way be used by OpenAI for ChatGPT training.

How to start a Temporary Chat on ChatGPT

ChatGPT temporary chats can be activated either if you use the free version of the platformi.e. if the Gpt 3.5 model is used, or if a ChatGPT Plus subscription or ChatGPT Team and you are using the GPT 4 template. The desktop version of ChatGPT must be used.

After connecting to the platform and logging in with your credentials, click on the writing ChatGPT-3,5 o ChaGPT-4, located at the top of the screen. At this point, click on the switch next to the item Temporary Chat.

After reading the information on temporary chats, which only appears upon first activation, click on Continue. The function is thus active. If you want to return to non-anonymous chats, follow the same procedure and click the switch again located next to Temporary Chat.

When the function is active, regardless of the theme used (dark or light), the typing bar in which the prompts must be inserted appears black. Once the function is deactivated, the bar returns to white or gray, depending on the display settings indicated.

If you want to prevent your data from being used to improve ChatGPT for all users, but still want to see conversations in your history, you can take advantage of a second recent implementation. Access the Settings and in the section Data controls click on Improve the model for everyone. Turn off the switch and press on Done.

To know more: ChatGPT, what it is, how it works, what it is for, how to use it for free

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *