Delete Google, Microsoft, Yahoo, Instagram, Twitter accounts and on all sites

Delete profile Many famous sites quite annoyingly hide the links to cancel the account we have used so far, so as to avoid the users’ escape (according to their intentions).
In fact, some users may have difficulty clearing an account from sites like Facebook, Google, Yahoo, Twitter, Microsoft, Linkedin, Telegram, Whatsapp or other apps and sites.
If we want to delete our social profile or a secondary profile that we no longer use, in this guide we will show you all the steps to be carried out to delete the profile on the most famous sites (including Facebook, Google, and Microsoft).
At the end of the guide, we will also show you the sites that collect the links to delete an account from all the most used sites, so as not to have to go crazy among the thousand menus and hidden items, coming immediately to the screen you need to delete the account.

Article Index

  • Yahoo
  • Google and Gmail
  • Facebook
  • Microsoft
  • Ask
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • Telegram
  • Whatsapp
  • Linkedin
  • Others and all

1) Yahoo services

If we want to unsubscribe from Yahoo we can follow two paths:
– the first is to abandon it and no longer access for 4 months so that it becomes an inactive account, which will be eliminated after a short time.
– To cancel immediately instead of all Yahoo services, including Flickr, Yahoo Mail, and Yahoo Answers, precedes login with login and password on the Account Termination page, then just click on Continue with deleting my account to make the cancellation effective.

2) Google Account, Gmail and related services

With Google, it is very easy to unsubscribe from all services by deleting the entire profile or choosing to give up only some services like Gmail.
First, we access Google, click on the “Access” button at the top and enter the credentials.
After logging in, let’s go to the services cancellation page, choose whether to delete a Google service or the entire account with the dedicated buttons Delete a service or Delete your account.

3) Facebook

Facebook has been for some time a social network from which it was almost impossible to cancel and delete all your data permanently.
Today, the option always envisaged to deactivate the account, but without canceling it, it has also been added to the possibility of definitively eliminating all the data and the entire profile even if, it must be admitted that it is really difficult.
Deactivating your account means that you will no longer be able to log in to Facebook but information about your friends, photos, personal data, written information, and all posted content will remain visible on the internet and can also be searched by Google.
Certainly disabling the account is much easier than eliminating it which instead involves the complete deletion of all the saved data and the disappearance from the Facebook world.
To deactivate the account, we access the cancellation page of the Facebook page with the credentials of our account to deactivate, we click on View next to the item Delete your account and your information and, in the next window, we click on Delete the account.

READ ALSO: How to delete the Facebook profile and cancel the account

4) Microsoft Services

The Microsoft account includes all web applications and online services produced by Microsoft, such as Outlook, OneDrive, Windows accounts, and Xbox Live accounts.
Like Yahoo, the Microsoft user also expires after a certain period of inactivity.
To be precise, after 30 days the account becomes inactive, after 90 days it is finally canceled.
To delete the account and the various Microsoft services, let us go to the Microsoft account cancellation page, download all the data we intend to save from account closure and click Come on, choose the reason why you want to close the account and click Mark the account for closing.

5) Ask.fm

To unsubscribe from Ask.fm, the hateful social network used by bullies for cyberbullying, I wrote a guide specifically.

6) Twitter

Deleting an account from Twitter is quite simple: we open the page of Settings and Privacy of Twitter, click on Deactivate your account at the bottom and in the next screen we click on Disable @ (your name).
Our Twitter profile will be suspended for 30 days, after which it will be deleted forever.

7) Instagram

If we want to unsubscribe from Instagram, the social photo, let’s connect to the page dedicated to the cancellation, we access the service by typing in the username and password of our account, we set a motivation under the field Why are you deleting your account?, type in the Instagram account password again and finally press the button Delete my account.

Compared to other social media, the cancellation is immediate and without the possibility of recovery: all the photos, likes and all the data generated with our account will be deleted.

8) Telegram

Do we no longer want to use Telegram on our smartphone or PC?
To cancel the account we open the page dedicated to the cancellation, we type the telephone number used for the account, we write a valid reason and we click on Done to cancel the account.

If we want the account to self-destruct after a certain period of inactivity, we open the app, let’s get in Settings -> Privacy and security, then we click on Delete my account and indicate the period of distance in the field If far for.

9) WhatsApp

Do we no longer want to use WhatsApp to the point of wanting to completely delete the account?
To do this we open the menu Settings > Account > Delete account, enter the phone number in the full international format and tap Delete Account.
In the new screen, we choose why we want to delete the account and select the item again Delete the account.

10) Linkedin

To unsubscribe from Linkedin, click on the icon at the top “You” to open Settings and privacy from the profile.
Click on Account and then go to the section Account management to press on Closing the LinkedIn account

To delete the profile you need to give a reason and then type in the password.

How to delete profile from other services

If we also want to delete the accounts registered on the various sites, we can also use the services offered by the Account Killer and Just Delete Me sites.
Delete account

These sites collect the links for the cancellation of the accounts of many online services, just search in the search bar provided and click on the link associated with the service.
For each site, it also shows the level of difficulty with which it is possible to carry out the process of cancellation: based on the color we can, therefore, know in advance when the time we will have to lose how many steps we will have to make in order to delete our account.
We remind you that some sites make it very difficult if not impossible to cancel an account: in these cases, we simply abandon its use or contact the assistance to ask for clarification on account cancellation.

READ ALSO -> Delete Account or User Profile in Windows

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here